‘Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyaan’ will be launched by the Government of India on from Village Telihar, Block Beldaur of Khagaria District of Bihar. PM Modi will launch this Abhiyaan on 20th June, 2020 at 11 am through Video-Conference in presence of the Chief Minister and Deputy Chief Minister of Bihar.
It is a massive rural public works scheme that will empower and offer livelihood opportunities to the returnee migrant workers as well as rural citizens.
The programme will be joined by the villages across 116 districts in the 6 States through the Common Service Centres and Krishi Vigyan Kendras.
The 6 states are: Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Odisha, Jharkhand and Bihar. These districts are estimated to cover about 2/3 of such migrant workers. PM to launch Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyaan on 20th June

‘Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyaan’ will be 125 days long campaign and work in mission mode. It will be a coordinated effort between 12 different Ministries/Departments such as Rural Development, Panchayati Raj, Environment, Railways, Petroleum & Natural Gas, Road Transport & Highways, Mines, Drinking Water & Sanitation, Telecom, Agriculture, New & Renewable Energy and Border Roads.

The campaign will involve focused implementation of 25 different types of works which will provide employment to the migrant workers along with creation of infrastructure in the rural regions of the country, with a resource envelope of Rs. 50,000 crore. PM to launch Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyaan on 20th June