Indian Ministry of Earth Sciences has announced the winners of “MoES National Awards for excellence in Earth System Science“. With award, Earth Sciences Ministry aims to recognize the major scientific contributions made by eminent scientists/engineers in various fields of Earth System Science. It also seeks to encourage women and young researchers for coming into the mainstream of Earth System Science.

list of Award winners

1Life Time Excellence AwardProfessor Ashok Sahni
2National Award for Atmospheric Science & technology (NAAST)Dr. S. Suresh Babu
3National award for Geoscience & technology (NGT)N. V. Chalapathi Rao
4National Award for Ocean Technology (NOT)Dr. M. A. Atmanand
5Anna Mani award for woman scientistDr. Lidita D. S. Khandeparker
6Young Researcher Awards (YRA)Dr. Indra Sekhar Sen
7National Award for Ocean Science & technology (NAOST)Dr. V. V. S. S. Sarma

MoES National Awards for Earth System Science