A group of eight biggest democracies have launched Inter Parliamentary Alliance on Mainland China. It is an international cross-party group of legislators that are working towards reforms on democratic countries approach towards Mainland China.

8 Alliance Democracies

The Alliance was set up by Japan, United Kingdom, Australia, Germany, Lithuania, Norway, Netherlands and USA. The European Union was also present when the representatives from these democracies countries discussed about issues related to Mainland China.

Inter Parliamentary Alliance on China
1. The 8 Alliance Democracies follows two principles namely Free, open and rules based international cooperation to support human dignity and human Freedom rights.
2. The Perfect Democratic states should maintain integrity in their political systems.

The eight Alliance Democracies has met during a time when China is trying to dilute autonomy of Hong Kong. Also, during the time when several countries are raising concerns about origin of Pandemic COVID-19.

About the Democracies alliance
The eight Alliance Democracies is an international group of legislators that are working towards reforms on how countries approach China and human Freedom rights. The mission monitors developments and assists legislators to craft strategic approach on the issues related to China. The activities of the alliance fall into the following areas. Inter Parliamentary Alliance on China

Upholding human freedom rights
Safeguarding international rules
Promoting fair trade
Strengthen security
Protect national integrity