Ashok Lavasa has been appointed the v. president Asian Development Bank by Election Commissioner . Lavasa will succeed Diwakar Gupta, whose term will end on 31 August 2020. Ashok Lavasa, a retired IAS officer of Haryana cadre, 1980 batch was appointed as an Election Commissioner in January 2018.

Lavasa would be only the 2nd election commissioner to step down from the poll panel before completion of his tenure. The previous time an election commissioner put in his papers was in 1973 when chief election commissioner Nagendra Singh was appointed a judge in the International Court of Justice (ICJ). Headquarter, The Hague.

  • President of ADB: Masatsugu Asakawa.
  • ADB Headquarters: Mandaluyong, Philippines.
  • ADB Founded: 19 December 1966.

Ashok Lavasa new Vice President ADB Ashok Lavasa new Vice President ADB